How Do I Hide Posts From One Person On Facebook Timeline?

Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?

YOUR NEWS FEED The news feed is continually updating to show you your friends’ posts, which means, no – you won’t see every single post from every single friend.

So everyone who is your friend most likely won’t see every single one of your Facebook posts on their news feed..

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

How do you hide a post from someone on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

How do I hide posts from friends on Facebook timeline?

Head to News Feed > Edit Preferences at the top-left of the page. When the Preferences menu pops up, select “Unfollow people to hide their posts.” Now you can go through and select people, pages, or groups that you don’t want to follow and then click the Done button at the bottom.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Does the person know when you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What happens when you hide a post from someone on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

When you restrict someone on facebook can you see their posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Click the arrow next to the “Home” button in the upper right hand corner of Facebook. Head to Privacy Settings, then scroll down to “Limit the Audience for Past Posts”. Click “Manage Past Post Visibility” and click the “Limit Old Posts” button. This will make all your past posts visible to Friends Only.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

When searching for someone on Facebook What does the clock mean?

Each Facebook Timeline profile now has a tiny clock icon in the status window update, allowing you to place items on your wall in the past. … Timestamping new posts with an old date not only brings you closer to your Facebook past, it also encourages you to differentiate less between your offline and online lives.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

If you want to limit what a friend sees on your entire account without unfriending them, you can put them on a restricted list. … Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”

Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?

By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you’re willing to navigate through Facebook’s maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can’t hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.