- Why can’t I block someone on iMessage?
- Why can Blocked numbers still text me?
- How do I stop getting texts from a blocked number?
- Where do Blocked messages go?
- Can you turn off iMessage for just one person?
- How do I block an Apple ID from iMessage?
- Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
- Can a blocked number still call you?
- Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?
- Can someone still text me if I blocked them?
- How can you tell if your iMessage is blocked?
- When you block someone on Iphone do they know?
- How do I block someone on all my Apple devices?
- Can you retrieve blocked messages?
Why can’t I block someone on iMessage?
iMessages are sent over your 3G or Wi-Fi data connection, so carriers can’t block them.
The only way to totally cut ties with someone who’s using iMessage is to block his phone number through your carrier and turn off iMessage in your Settings app..
Why can Blocked numbers still text me?
Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.
How do I stop getting texts from a blocked number?
Blocking Text MessagesOpen “Messages“.Press the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner.Select “Blocked contacts“.Tap “Add a number” to add a number you wish to block.If you ever wish to remove a number from the blacklist, return to the Blocked contacts screen, and select the “X” next to the number.
Where do Blocked messages go?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
Can you turn off iMessage for just one person?
iMessage is a single setting that can be toggled on or off. But if you’d like to send Text Messages to a single contact, you have a couple options. … To do this, visit Settings > Messages, then toggle off iMessage. Toggle it back on when you’re ready to re-enable iMessage.
How do I block an Apple ID from iMessage?
To begin blocking iMessage senders in the Messages app, on a Mac, open Messages in the menu bar and select Preferences. Then, choose the Accounts tab. Click the Blocked button to view the list of currently blocked iMessage senders. Click the + button and select a contact you wish to block.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. … You’ll still get the messages, but they’ll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox. You also won’t see notifications for these texts.
Can a blocked number still call you?
For example, when a blocked person sends a text message, it won’t be sent, and there will be no delivery notification and of course, that number won’t receive that message. In general, there is no difference between notification that the caller hears or gets when he calls with iPhone, Android Samsung or other devices.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.
Can someone still text me if I blocked them?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
How can you tell if your iMessage is blocked?
If you suspect you have indeed been blocked, first try to send a courteous text of some kind. If you get the “Delivered” notification underneath it, you weren’t blocked. If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block.
When you block someone on Iphone do they know?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.
How do I block someone on all my Apple devices?
Go to Settings > Phone > Call Blocking & Identification. To add a contact, scroll to the bottom of the Blocked list, tap Add New, then select the contact that you want to block.
Can you retrieve blocked messages?
On the main screen, tap Call & Text Blocking > History (tab) > Text Blocked History. Tap and hold the blocked message that you want to restore. Tap the menu icon at the top (three vertical dots), and then tap Restore to Inbox.