Quick Answer: Does Google Save My Search History?

Does deleting history really delete?

Simply deleting your browsing history does not delete all the information Google possesses relating to your search history.

There are three ways for users to delete their Google browsing history and Google search history and to turn off their activity to protect their privacy..

How do I permanently delete my internet history?

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.

Does Google keep your search history forever?

By default, Google will continue to indefinitely retain the Web & Activity data you’ve set it to collect—everything by default. In this state, before auto-delete is turned on, the Web & App Activity page says, “Your activity is being kept until you delete it manually.”

Stop saving activityGo to your Google Account.On the left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.Under “Activity controls,” click Manage your activity controls.Turn off the activity you don’t want to save.

Can anyone see my Google search history?

Google Search History You might not know it, but every time you use Google to perform an online search. … Although an individual person would have to know the password information for your Google account to access it. Google maintains a history of your queries and must allow access to it if a court order is obtained.

Why does Google save my searches?

Whenever you execute a Google search on any device that you are logged into with your Google account – such as an Android Smartphone that you are logged into or an instance of Google Chrome on a computer that you are logged into – Google, by default, saves the search to its servers.