Which Party Wins In Maharashtra?

How many MLA are there in India?

MLA party memberships as of 6 Aug 2020State nameTotalInd.Uttar Pradesh4033Uttarakhand703West Bengal294Delhi7028 more rows.

When did President imposed in Maharashtra?

List of instancesStateDate of impositionDurationMaharashtra [3]12 November 201911 daysManipur [1]12 January 196766 daysManipur [2]25 October 1967116 daysManipur [3]17 October 19692 years, 157 days72 more rows

Who is youngest CM in India?

Amarinder Singh (b. 1942) of Punjab is the oldest chief minister while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 1979) is the youngest. Twelve incumbents belong to the Bharatiya Janata Party and four to the Indian National Congress; no other party has more than one chief minister in office.

How many seats are there in Maharashtra?

Maharashtra Legislative AssemblyStructureSeats288Political groupsGovernment (169) MVA-UPA (169) SS (57) NCP (54) INC (44) BVA (3) SP (2) PJP (2) SWP (1) PWPI (1) IND (5) Opposition (119) NDA(115) BJP (105) RSP (1) JSS (1) IND (8) Others (4) MNS (1) AIMIM (2) CPI(M) (1)Elections21 more rows

Who is the youngest CM of Maharashtra?

Fadnavis is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. At the age of 44, he became the second youngest Chief Minister of Maharashtra after Sharad Pawar.

What is government formation in Maharashtra?

May 1, 1960, Maharashtra, IndiaGovernment of Maharashtra/Founded

How many seats won MIM in Maharashtra 2019?

AIMIM & VBA contested the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra. Out of the 48 seats AIMIM contested one seat of Aurangabad and the VBA candidate for the remaining 47 seats. Imtiyaz Jaleel won the Aurangabad seat.

How many seats Shiv Sena won in Maharashtra?

Results by alliance and partyParties and CoalitionsPopular voteSeatsVoteSeatsBharatiya Janata Party1,41,99,375105Shiv Sena90,49,78956Nationalist Congress Party92,16,9195423 more rows

How many seats BJP fight in Maharashtra?

UPA consisted of the Indian National Congress and the Nationalist Congress Party whereas the NDA consisted of the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Shiv Sena. In February 2019, BJP and Shiv Sena again announced alliance with 25 seats for BJP and 23 for Shiv Sena….2019 Indian general election in Maharashtra.11,18,23,29 April 201948 seatsTurnout61.02% ( 0.70%)3 more rows

Which party rules Maharashtra now?

The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly has 288 seats. In the 2019 election, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 105 seats, Shiv Sena won 56, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) won 54, and the Indian National Congress (INC) won 44.

Who is Maharashtra Home Minister 2020?

Anil Vasantrao Deshmukh is an Indian politician from the Nationalist Congress Party, and has been Member of 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th and 14th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, representing Katol (Vidhan Sabha constituency).

Is Shiv Sena supporting BJP in Maharashtra?

The two formed a government in Maharashtra between 1995-1999. The Sena was the opposition party in the state along with the BJP from 1999 to 2014. … But in February 2019, BJP and Shiv Sena again announced alliance for the general elections as well as the 2019 Maharashtra Legislative Assembly election.

Can BJP form go in Maharashtra?

The BJP and Shiv Sena together gained the majority of seats in the assembly but could not form government due to squabbles between the two parties. … On 28 November 2019, the governor swore in Uddhav Thackeray, the Shiv Sena chief, as the new chief minister of Maharashtra.

Who is current finance minister of Maharashtra?

Sudhir Mungantiwar (born 30 July 1962) is a Legislator from the state of Maharashtra, India.

Who is Maharashtra Health Minister?

Rajesh TopeMaharashtra’s Health Minister Rajesh Tope on Wednesday claimed that there was no community transmission of the coronavirus in the state, despite the total number of cases breaching the 90,000-mark, NDTV reported.

Who is the CM of MP?

The Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, called on the Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, at 7, Race Course Road, today.

Who is son of Yashwantrao Chavan?

Balwantrao ChavanFatherVithabai ChavanMotherYashwantrao Chavan/Parents

Which party is ruling in Maharashtra 2020?

Chief Ministers of MaharashtraNoName (birth-death)Party (Alliance)10Shivajirao Patil Nilangekar (1931—2020)Indian National Congress(5)Shankarrao Chavan [2] (1920-2004)(7)Sharad Pawar [2] (born 1940)31 more rows

Which government is in Maharashtra?

The Government of Maharashtra is the government for the state of Maharashtra in India. It is an elected government with 288 MLAs elected to the legislative assembly for a five-year term.

Who is father of Anil Deshmukh?

Ashish Ranjeet Deshmukh (born 11 December 1974) is an Indian social worker, activist, philanthropist, and was the member of the 13th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly.